About Our School Bell Schedule Enrollment Forms Registration Information Campus Map Campus Map - Safety Staff Policies & Procedures School Data School Site Council Ruth Stoever Fleming Art Collection Hall of Fame Australia Exchange-NHHS & WSC Contact Us Student of the Month and Gotcha Card-2017-18 School Year
Academics Associated Student Body (ASB) Career Technical Education Athletics, Drama, Music Counseling Junior Mentoring Program
IB Academy IB Diploma Program
Alumni Foundation PTA ELAC School Connected Organizations Board of Education
Student Handbook & Planning Guide Cafeteria Community Service Curriculum Guide District Information Health Resources Library Senior Resources Weekly Bulletin Workability & Regional Occupational Program

News

Audience: Associated Student Body (ASB)

Holiday Week

12-11 through 12-15

more
Posted by: Blake Ludes
Published: 12/11/17




Audience: Associated Student Body (ASB)
Posted by: Blake Ludes
Published: 11/27/17




Audience: Associated Student Body (ASB)

2017 - 2018 Newport Harbor High School Clubs

 


 

 

CLUB                            President        E-mail                        Advisor

 

5 Branches                        Nick Vasi         nick_vasi@yahoo.com            Vantborebeke   

Make and send care packages to military.

 

Academic Integrity Club                Tyler Lowell         tylerylowell@gmail.com            Albitar

Promotes academic honesty on campus and in life.

   

Bridges                         Andy Myers         ahmyers10@gmail.com            Pogue

Improving inter-group relations in the community.

 

Beacon                         Jordan Golden    jgoldem013@gmail.com            Johnson

Organised online school newspaper.

 

Becketts Buddies                     Blake Ludes        blakeludes@icloud.com            Dominguez

Raise awareness for cystic fibrosis.

 

Club True                         Jade Mendoza    mendozarjade@gmail.com            Ledon

Organize supply/food drives.

 

Conservation Club                     Solange Pinon        solangepinon1@gmail.com            Barneby

Preserve wildlife.

 

City Impact                        Chloe Bagiu        chloebagiu@gmail.com            Condstandse

Fundraising for homeless district of San Francisco

 

Change for Children                     Claire Leiby         clairedanceleiby@gmail.com             Bulone

Working with orangewood childrens homes

 

CSF                            Julia Gregory        itsmejuliag@gmnail.com                   Nguyen   

Seeks to recognize CA students who have high standards in academics and volunteer

 

Community Care Club                Grace O’neil        gracekoneil@gmail.com                   Woodark

Fun way to go help the girls have fun and get community service

 

Corazon de Vida                    Niki Lindh        nicole.lindh@gmail.com                     Pitones

Help orphans down in Mexico

 

Dank Memes                        Alex Vujnovich        alexmvug@gmail.com             Gaylord

Spread internet trend of memes

 

Disaster Relief                     Grace Fay        grace112fay@aol.com                   Constandse

Helping cities who have gone through natural disasters

 

Eighties Club                         Sophia Longabardi     longabardi@att.net                          Mckeon

Focusing on the 80’s

 

Every Life Matters                    Natasha Dymek    natashadymek@yahoo.com            Lynch

To spread awareness to suicide and show ways to help and find those who need help.


 

Engineering Club                     Spiro Stameson     thespil23@gmail.com               Dominguez

Robotics design and programming- spreading STEM

 

FCCLA                         Annie Roberts     annieroberts@gmaoil.com                Pitones

Family career community leaders of America

 

Free Diving Club                     Nicholas Gazdak     nickgazdak@gmail.com                Johnston

Freediving ability to hold there breath instead of using scuba gear


 

Friday Night Club                     Andy Myers         ahmyers10@gmail.com                  Silva

Autistic teenagers and teenage volunteers spend time together


Friendship Bracelet Club                Cole McCunniff     colemccuniffzool@gmail.com             Sisson

Making friendship bracelets for sick or injured children at choc

 

FCA                             Kat Smith         katjsmith12@gmail.com                 Kirby

Huddles with guest speakers and do community service projects and devotions

 

Feminist Club                        Soleil Easton        soleileaston1one@gmail.com            Ciok

Spreading feminism

 

Girl Up                         Hallie Peplow         halliepeplow@gmail.com                  Caulfield   

Empowering young girls

 

GSA                             Lauren Babin        laurenjbabin@gmail.com                  Naasz

Education people in the LGBTQT

 

HALO                            Lyndsie Kaufman    lyndseynk@gmail.com                     Tanzes    

Raises awareness to people about autism

 

Harbor Libertarian Club                Nicola Sassone    nicola.sassone@yahoo.com            Govaars

Discuss currwent events in the political sphere.

 

Home Aid                        Audrey Schrock    audrey.schrock@yahoo.com             Kolber

Helps homeless find shelter

 

Hope at Harbor                    Kaela Whelan        kaelapwhelan@gmail.com                  Kolber

Help homeless youth

 

Homeless Not Hopeless                Emma Botros        emmabotros@yahoo.com                 Hoist      

Help homeless in orange County

IF Club                            Mia Lucore        mialilana@gmail.com                Karjala

Outreach to the homeless youth of Orange County.

 

Just Serve                        Rachel Dangl        rachelina228@gmail.com             Fisher

Help students participate in community service.   

 

Key Club                        Taylor Howard        taylorrmmhh@gmail.com            Goodman

Volunteer opputunites while teaching leadership skills.                                       

   

Love Lots                        Elise Skytte        eliseskytte@gmail.com            Dominguez

Feeding the homeless with the Crossing Church.

 

Latinos Unidos                    Stephanie Ramirez    steph.ram367@gmail.com            Digiorgio

Empowering Latinos academically and personally.

 

Latin Club                        Cole Schmitt        nhhslatinclub.com                J. Robinson

Celebrate Roman culture.

 

Lego Club                        Chrisitan Yassa    cyassa123@gmail.com            Smith

Build Legos.

 

Make-a-Wish                        Miranda McCormick    mccormick.mir99@gmail.com        Naaz

Fundraise money to grant wishes for children.

 

Math Club                        Mia Matsunami    miamatsunami@icloud.com            Dominguez

Math tutors who help out for community service.

 

Model UN                        Braydon Butler    giantsfd2@gmail.com                Thompson

Politcal and Current events that encourage debate.   



 

Mock Trial                        Delaney Patterson    delaney1p00@gmail.com            J. Robinson

Learning the basics of court.

 

Newport Angling Club                    Jack Rogers        jacktrogers47@gmail.com            Kolber

Enjoy Angling.

 

NHS                            Ben Buran        ben.buran@gmail.com            Blackledge

Organize and execute service projects.

 

NHHS Field Studies                    Cole Schmitt        coleschmitt90@gmail.com            Johnston

Traveling and hiking in the wilderness.

 

NEGU                            Makenzie Trigo    makenzie_trigo@yahoo.com             Gaylord

Spread Happiness to children fighting cancer.

 

Operation Smile                    Sara Robinson    sararobinson204@icloud.com    

[TBA]

 

Orange Wood                        Blair Cunninghamn    blairlc18@gmail.com       

[TBA]

 

Otaku Alliance                     Camber Calderwood    moonbeam1367@gmail.com            Jara

Unleash your inner geek.

 

Project Sunshine                    Emily Johnson        emjohnson2000@gmail.com            Kumar

Charity that raises money for kids in hospitals.

 

Paws 4 Cause                        Sammy Kerrigan    sammykerrigan44@gmail.com        Becker

Dog walkings for animal shelters.

 

Raspberry Pi                        Osualdo Martinez    ozzyxd14@outlook.com            Bulone

Interest of basic coding.

R.E.A.C.H                        Osualdo Martinez    ozzyxd14@outlook.com            Newman

Motivating students to engage in the community.

 

Roller Skating Club                    Anna Grozdanov    annasongbird257@gmail.com        Henthorh

Enjoy roller skating.

 

Relay for Life - NH                    Cade Parks        cadetparks@gmail.com             Taravella

Discussing ways to raise money for cancer research.

 

Rock Climbing Club                    Will Vandervort    nhhsrockclimb@gmail.com            McClanahan

Enjoy rockclimbing.

 

Spikeball Club                        Brady Scanlan        bpscanman@yahoo.com            Constandse

Enjoy Spikeball.

 

The Boys and Girls Club                Faith Wolfe        faith_12@icloud.com                Karjala

Volunteering at the Boys and Girls club.


Thespian Society                     Gavin Lattimer        gavin.r.lattimer@gmail.com            Daquino

Promote school theater.

 

The Teen Project                     Rachel Lemmon    rachelalemmon@gmail.com            Kumar

Help kids aging out of foster care.

 

Ultimate Frisbee club                    Ben Buran        boneyshlooper@yahoo.com            Chalmers

Play and enjoy ultimate frisbee.

 

Witch Club                        Shannon white    shannonw787@gmail.com            Corbett

Study witchcraft, crystals, and tarot cards.



 

WE Club                        Ben Kwong        benkwong72@gmail.com            Zeddies

Promote positive change globally and locally

 

Youth & Government                    Ben Zehnder        benzen9@gmail.com                Pitones

Student government Program with 3 delegations.

 

Young Democrats                     Rafael Torres        rafaelariastorres3@gmail.com        Newman

Discuss current events in the political sphere.

 

Young Republicans                    Wes Lachman        wes.lachman@gmail.com            Kirby

Discuss current events in the political sphere.

 

Youth Voting Involvement Association        Matthew Eimers    matteimers1@gmail.com            G. Robinson

Bring awareness to the importance of voting.

more
Posted by: Blake Ludes
Published: 11/27/17




Audience: Associated Student Body (ASB)

12-11 through 12-15

 

 

more
Posted by: Blake Ludes
Published: 11/14/17




Audience: Associated Student Body (ASB) and ASB

HOMECOMING: October 21, at 8 pm at the AV Club in Irvine

 

Tickets on sale now, this week 55 with ASB card, 60 without

 

Spirit Week: October 16-20

 

Monday: PJ's

Tuesday: Western

Wednesday: Wonky

Thursday: Twin

Friday: Wear anything blue

 

 

more
Posted by: Blake Ludes
Published: 10/11/17